Success and leadership succession were the two themes at the TTP Group 2015 Annual General Meeting (AGM) of shareholders. 

The Group board reported to the shareholders record financial results, with growth of turnover and profitability. TTP Group’s core businesses performed well, with particularly strong activity in the Life Sciences, Medical Devices and Communications sectors. The success was attributed to the long term strategy of recruiting highly talented and motivated staff, and creating an environment to work in that encourages innovation and free thinking.

The board also announced to the Shareholders, primarily made up of staff and former staff of TTP Group, board and leadership changes within the TTP Group companies.

Dr Gerald Avison, TTP founder and leader for 28 years, retired as executive Chairman of the TTP Group board to take up a role as a non-executive director. Chief Executive Dr Peter Taylor succeeds Dr Avison as Chairman, and now holds both the TTP Group Chairman and Chief Executive roles.

Dr Jas Sanghera stepped down as Managing Director of TTP Labtech to take the role of Chairman of TTP Labtech. Mr David Newble succeeds Dr Jas Sanghera as Managing Director of TTP Labtech.

Dr Sam Hyde, Managing Director of The Technology Partnership plc, was appointed to the TTP Group board.

Commenting on the results and leadership changes, Dr Peter Taylor, Chairman and CEO said “We owe a lot to the leadership of Gerald Avison over the last 28 years, and it is fitting that he retires from the role of Chairman at the end of a record year. His legacy is that we can look forward with confidence to the coming years.”

Let’s talk.

Want to talk to us?